Leica Cyclone Field 360 App Error

Discuss all Leica Geosystems related issues here.
User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1835
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems Europe
Company Position Title: Scanning Solutions Manager - Europe
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: Leica Cyclone Field 360 App Error

Post by pburrows145 »

Slewis33 wrote: Fri May 31, 2019 8:54 pm I do not see the value of using Field360 with the BLK360 vs using Recap Pro
For context we are a large General Contractor and I view the BLK as a scanner for simpler tasks and model checking. No as-builts, no large scale scan projects. I like it as a tool to check models and identify issues that might need a real scanner to come out and As-Built something.

A few reasons I prefer Recap Pro vs Field 360:
1. faster download times
2. IT blocks wifi connection to Field360
3. Recap Pro is easier to get to the final product of a Recap file
4. Don't see the advantage as everyone in our department has Recap Pro vs only our Reality Capture team has Register 360.
5. I see the BLK as our scanner to send out with anyone or assign to project teams. I don't want a ton of Register 360 licenses, not worth the cost vs Recap.
1. How so? Have you tried a lightning to Ethernet adaptor?
2. Easily remedied? Can you bribe IT? :lol:
3. Ok, if that's your requirement. REG360 now exports to RCP with the Publisher Pro if this is something you might be interested in... cost associated, but the option is there
4. I suppose if your eco-system doesn't play ball, that's understandable...
5. You only need 1 REG360 license for 5 x FIELD 360

:geek:
User avatar
gsisman
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 433
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:51 pm
Full Name: Steve Long
Company Details: Montgomery County DOT _ MD
Company Position Title: Land Survey Supervisor
Country: United States
Skype Name: gsisman1
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 165 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Leica Cyclone Field 360 App Error

Post by gsisman »

pburrows145 wrote: Mon Jun 03, 2019 11:51 am
Slewis33 wrote: Fri May 31, 2019 8:54 pm I do not see the value of using Field360 with the BLK360 vs using Recap Pro
For context we are a large General Contractor and I view the BLK as a scanner for simpler tasks and model checking. No as-builts, no large scale scan projects. I like it as a tool to check models and identify issues that might need a real scanner to come out and As-Built something.

A few reasons I prefer Recap Pro vs Field 360:
1. faster download times
2. IT blocks wifi connection to Field360
3. Recap Pro is easier to get to the final product of a Recap file
4. Don't see the advantage as everyone in our department has Recap Pro vs only our Reality Capture team has Register 360.
5. I see the BLK as our scanner to send out with anyone or assign to project teams. I don't want a ton of Register 360 licenses, not worth the cost vs Recap.
1. How so? Have you tried a lightning to Ethernet adaptor?
2. Easily remedied? Can you bribe IT? :lol:
3. Ok, if that's your requirement. REG360 now exports to RCP with the Publisher Pro if this is something you might be interested in... cost associated, but the option is there
4. I suppose if your eco-system doesn't play ball, that's understandable...
5. You only need 1 REG360 license for 5 x FIELD 360

:geek:
Paul your number 1 solution- is it possible? I was told it was still wifi only...

The pre-registration would be nice if it is more reliable than the ReCAP solution, but the new recap is supposed to be pretty good
I would have to see a comparison between the transfer times of the Pointclouds from the BLK to Ipad in the field comparing a high res scan for both Recap Mobile & Field 360 (since the latter also has to transfer the entire cloud to the iPAD.)
And then using the WiFi again to get the data into Reg 360.....we'll see
That would be my hesitation unless the Field360 app were able to take advantage of the full WiFi speed of the iPAD Pro which could range from 200-900Mbs depending on your Wifi Card in Laptop/Desktop

Anybody have some side by side benchmark testing on that yet?
User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1835
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems Europe
Company Position Title: Scanning Solutions Manager - Europe
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: Leica Cyclone Field 360 App Error

Post by pburrows145 »

gsisman wrote: Mon Jun 03, 2019 12:56 pm
pburrows145 wrote: Mon Jun 03, 2019 11:51 am
Slewis33 wrote: Fri May 31, 2019 8:54 pm I do not see the value of using Field360 with the BLK360 vs using Recap Pro
For context we are a large General Contractor and I view the BLK as a scanner for simpler tasks and model checking. No as-builts, no large scale scan projects. I like it as a tool to check models and identify issues that might need a real scanner to come out and As-Built something.

A few reasons I prefer Recap Pro vs Field 360:
1. faster download times
2. IT blocks wifi connection to Field360
3. Recap Pro is easier to get to the final product of a Recap file
4. Don't see the advantage as everyone in our department has Recap Pro vs only our Reality Capture team has Register 360.
5. I see the BLK as our scanner to send out with anyone or assign to project teams. I don't want a ton of Register 360 licenses, not worth the cost vs Recap.
1. How so? Have you tried a lightning to Ethernet adaptor?
2. Easily remedied? Can you bribe IT? :lol:
3. Ok, if that's your requirement. REG360 now exports to RCP with the Publisher Pro if this is something you might be interested in... cost associated, but the option is there
4. I suppose if your eco-system doesn't play ball, that's understandable...
5. You only need 1 REG360 license for 5 x FIELD 360

:geek:
Paul your number 1 solution- is it possible? I was told it was still wifi only...

The pre-registration would be nice if it is more reliable than the ReCAP solution, but the new recap is supposed to be pretty good
I would have to see a comparison between the transfer times of the Pointclouds from the BLK to Ipad in the field comparing a high res scan for both Recap Mobile & Field 360 (since the latter also has to transfer the entire cloud to the iPAD.)
And then using the WiFi again to get the data into Reg 360.....we'll see
That would be my hesitation unless the Field360 app were able to take advantage of the full WiFi speed of the iPAD Pro which could range from 200-900Mbs depending on your Wifi Card in Laptop/Desktop

Anybody have some side by side benchmark testing on that yet?
I did say "have you tried"... I'm just stating the theoretically possible, as both devices would be on the same network and discoverable. I have not tried this personally, I might add.
Slewis33
I have made 50-60 posts
I have made 50-60 posts
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:50 pm
Full Name: Shaun Lewis
Company Details: Clark Construciton
Company Position Title: Senior Manager - Reality Capture
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Leica Cyclone Field 360 App Error

Post by Slewis33 »

1. How so? Have you tried a lightning to Ethernet adaptor?
2. Easily remedied? Can you bribe IT? :lol:
3. Ok, if that's your requirement. REG360 now exports to RCP with the Publisher Pro if this is something you might be interested in... cost associated, but the option is there
4. I suppose if your eco-system doesn't play ball, that's understandable...
5. You only need 1 REG360 license for 5 x FIELD 360
Sorry for such the late response, missed this earlier.

1. I have not and would be interested in learning more.
2. IT is tough
3. REG360 is great, we love it (except for a few minor things) but going from Field360 to REG360 to Recap is twice as long or even 3x vs Going from Recap to....Recap (we have publisher Pro)
4. 10-4
5. and you have to purchase another Publisher license to get to Recap. Our REG360 license are always in use.
User avatar
Mrk
I have made 80-90 posts
I have made 80-90 posts
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 11:25 pm
Full Name: Mark Lane
Company Details: LTS Lockley
Company Position Title: 3D Laser Scanning and BIM
Country: Australia
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Contact:

Re: Leica Cyclone Field 360 App Error

Post by Mrk »

Anyone else having issues logging into Field 360? I'm getting "Login Failed: We where (sic) unable to log you in. Please try again later".
I've tried several ipads, confirmed login details, updated app, updated iOS, and still no progress :cry:

Local support can't help either. Anyone from Leica know what the problem is?
User avatar
Mrk
I have made 80-90 posts
I have made 80-90 posts
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 11:25 pm
Full Name: Mark Lane
Company Details: LTS Lockley
Company Position Title: 3D Laser Scanning and BIM
Country: Australia
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Contact:

Re: Leica Cyclone Field 360 App Error

Post by Mrk »

Local support provided a solution...simply register your Cyclone EID with Cyclone Cloud.

Apparently you must login to Field 360 at least once a month or your account can be locked out.
User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1835
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems Europe
Company Position Title: Scanning Solutions Manager - Europe
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: Leica Cyclone Field 360 App Error

Post by pburrows145 »

Mrk wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2019 7:43 am Local support provided a solution...simply register your Cyclone EID with Cyclone Cloud.

Apparently you must login to Field 360 at least once a month or your account can be locked out.
Correct, you register your EID's here: https://portal.cyclone-cloud.com/login once you have registered. You then use the same login details to access Cyclone FIELD 360.
phammai_bku
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2020 8:00 am
Full Name: Mai Pham
Company Details: HCMUT
Company Position Title: HCMUT
Country: Vietnam
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Leica Cyclone Field 360 App Error

Post by phammai_bku »

pburrows145 wrote: Mon Jun 03, 2019 11:51 am
Slewis33 wrote: Fri May 31, 2019 8:54 pm I do not see the value of using Field360 with the BLK360 vs using Recap Pro
For context we are a large General Contractor and I view the BLK as a scanner for simpler tasks and model checking. No as-builts, no large scale scan projects. I like it as a tool to check models and identify issues that might need a real scanner to come out and As-Built something.

A few reasons I prefer Recap Pro vs Field 360:
1. faster download times
2. IT blocks wifi connection to Field360
3. Recap Pro is easier to get to the final product of a Recap file
4. Don't see the advantage as everyone in our department has Recap Pro vs only our Reality Capture team has Register 360.
5. I see the BLK as our scanner to send out with anyone or assign to project teams. I don't want a ton of Register 360 licenses, not worth the cost vs Recap.
1. How so? Have you tried a lightning to Ethernet adaptor?
2. Easily remedied? Can you bribe IT? :lol:
3. Ok, if that's your requirement. REG360 now exports to RCP with the Publisher Pro if this is something you might be interested in... cost associated, but the option is there
4. I suppose if your eco-system doesn't play ball, that's understandable...
5. You only need 1 REG360 license for 5 x FIELD 360

:geek:
Dear Sir,

May I ask where I can read this information "1 REG360 license for 5 x FIELD 360" ?
I also saw "Cyclone FIELD 360 Expires" about 2 months after register, how can I extend it? I thought it's permanent as EID Cyclone REGISTER permanent.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
User avatar
TimJervis
I have made 70-80 posts
I have made 70-80 posts
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:56 pm
Full Name: Tim Jervis
Company Details: Global Survey
Company Position Title: Business Development Manager
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: Leica Cyclone Field 360 App Error

Post by TimJervis »

Hi phammai,

When you put your EID into Cyclone Cloud (to get access to Field360) you will see under the license it shows "allowable borrow licenses" where it will say 5 - for 5 logins to Field360.

The expiry of your Field360 login is linked to your CCP, so you will have access to Field360 as long as you have active CCP on your Register licence - that is why it is showing an expiry.
Regards,

Tim
Post Reply

Return to “Leica Geosystems”