3D-Scan

Faro FOCUS S350, S150, S70, M70, X30, X130, X130HDR, X330, X330HDR. Leica RTC360, C10, P15, P20, P30, P40, P50, BLK360, HDS6*00, HDS7000,HDS8800, HDS8400. Riegl VZ6000, VZ4000, VZ2000, VZ1000 & VZ400i. Topcon GTL-1000, GLS2200, GLS1500. Trimble X7, SX12, SX10, TX8, TX6, S7 & S9. Z+F IMAGER 5016, 5010X, 5010C, 5006H, 5006EX & PROFILER 9012
Post Reply
Nummi_33
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2021 12:04 pm
Full Name: Ivo Grigoli
Company Details: Student
Company Position Title: Student
Country: CH
Linkedin Profile: Yes

3D-Scan

Post by Nummi_33 »

Hi together
I am a mechanical engineering student and am currently dealing with the following problem:

A hill is to be measured from a crane. The goal is to find the highest point of this hill using a 3D scan.
The distance from the scanner to the hill is about 15 meters and it should also work in the darkness.
I have read up on different systems (LiDAR, Ultrasonic etc.) but could not decide yet.

I don't have much experience in this area, which is why I am asking for your advice.

Thank you
Kind regards
User avatar
Peyman Bashiri
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 363
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:32 pm
11
Full Name: Peyman Bashiri
Company Details: Aero Geometrics Canadian Z+F reseller
Company Position Title: Laser scanning and BIM Specialist
Country: Canada
Skype Name: pbashiri2003
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Vancouver,BC
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 22 times
Contact:

Re: 3D-Scan

Post by Peyman Bashiri »

You can do it either with laser scanner or drone photogrammetry or both. I`d rather laser scan cause you won`t need GCP if you wont need spatial data.
Scan it, register and export it as Recap. In Auto Cad you can insert it and do the sections along axis and find your point.
Please let me know if you need more information.
Peyman
Nummi_33
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2021 12:04 pm
Full Name: Ivo Grigoli
Company Details: Student
Company Position Title: Student
Country: CH
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: 3D-Scan

Post by Nummi_33 »

Thank's a lot!
I think I will try it with a LiDAR system. I'll let you know how it is going
Post Reply

Return to “Terrestrial Laser Scanners [TLS]”