Level Separation

Discuss Leica Geosystems hardware here.
Post Reply
BillyCRG
I have made 40-50 posts
I have made 40-50 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue May 02, 2023 12:42 am
1
Full Name: William Peter Snyder
Company Details: Design
Company Position Title: Architect
Country: USA
Skype Name: BillyCRG
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Level Separation

Post by BillyCRG »

I have a project that has three levels scanned in it and right now the SiteMap is pretty cluttered and confusing. What is the best way to separate out the levels in Reg360+ so that the SiteMap is more clear and usable? I guess on that note, what is the best way of showing multiple levels on one SiteMap so that anyone could look at this and know exactly what scans were on what level?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
badam
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 949
Joined: Tue May 11, 2021 5:36 pm
3
Full Name: Adam Berta
Company Details: InnoScan 3D Hungary Kft
Company Position Title: unknown
Country: Hungary
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 313 times
Contact:

Re: Level Separation

Post by badam »

Every sitem must includes setups from a single floor.

Register every floor separatelly then only move the setups required to register them.

So the solution is to use more sitemaps

For example, every floor has one and an addition exterior setups.
BillyCRG
I have made 40-50 posts
I have made 40-50 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue May 02, 2023 12:42 am
1
Full Name: William Peter Snyder
Company Details: Design
Company Position Title: Architect
Country: USA
Skype Name: BillyCRG
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Level Separation

Post by BillyCRG »

Ok, sounds good.
User avatar
Peyman Bashiri
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 435
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:32 pm
14
Full Name: Peyman Bashiri
Company Details: Aero Geometrics Canadian Z+F reseller
Company Position Title: Laser scanning and BIM Specialist
Country: Canada
Skype Name: pbashiri2003
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Vancouver,BC
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 41 times
Contact:

Re: Level Separation

Post by Peyman Bashiri »

I am unsure if Cyclone had this option but in ZF Control, you can group scans by several options including the elevation. The software uses the scanner barometer information for it.
Peyman
VisoProOskar
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2023 9:06 am
1
Full Name: Oskar Svensson
Company Details: VisoPro Sverige AB
Company Position Title: VisoPro Sverige AB
Country: Sverige
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Level Separation

Post by VisoProOskar »

When scanning multiple floors, I usually use the

https://imgur.com/0UGY7pd
The button is up here when in the top view where you can see all your setups. I then choose the option in that menu to only show the last 7 or so setups. It helps declutter it a bit
Oskar Svensson, VisoPro Sverige AB
Image
Post Reply

Return to “Leica Geosystems”