RCP file in to NavisWorks Manage 2023 not displaying.

Discuss Autodesk ReCap Studio software here.
Post Reply
SCarbo
I have made 40-50 posts
I have made 40-50 posts
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2020 6:59 pm
4
Full Name: Samm Carbo
Company Details: Major Power Company
Company Position Title: Geospatial Engineer
Country: US
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

RCP file in to NavisWorks Manage 2023 not displaying.

Post by SCarbo »

First time I've run into this problem. I'm trying to append an RCP to a NWD. But when I import the RCP nothing shows up. I can zoom to it's location, but it just doesn't show up.

Here is what I have attempted so far:

Append the RCP
Append a PTS (much bigger file took forever to add it)
Created a new NWF imported the RCP then Appended the NWF to the NWD.
Published the NWD to show RCP and Textures then appended the RCP.
Saved the NWD as a new file then appended the RCP.

I was reading in another post somewhere something about resolving the RCSs? Not sure what that meant exactly.
User avatar
Kruse
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 413
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2021 3:09 pm
2
Full Name: Eric Kruse
Company Details: Hensel Phelps - Construction
Company Position Title: VDC Manager
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 219 times

Re: RCP file in to NavisWorks Manage 2023 not displaying.

Post by Kruse »

Could you RCP be linking to support folders or an RCS that's no longer in the same location? Can you append just the RCS and verify that the point cloud actually exists and can be loaded in original Navis model?
User avatar
Justin Richards
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 185
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2021 9:03 pm
3
Full Name: JUSTIN RICHARDS
Company Details: Tribrach Solutions
Company Position Title: Survey Tech
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 56 times

Re: RCP file in to NavisWorks Manage 2023 not displaying.

Post by Justin Richards »

If it was me, I would bring the RCP into a Revit project and if it looks good, bring in the NWD. I think it would be a little easier to identify problem this way.
Pisar_K
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2022 9:50 am
1
Full Name: Katarzyna Pisar
Company Details: Bip
Company Position Title: Bip
Country: Polska

Re: RCP file in to NavisWorks Manage 2023 not displaying.

Post by Pisar_K »

Hello :) There is sometimes disabled visibility of points. To show points go to Viewpoint Tab -> Render Style ->Point
Post Reply

Return to “Autodesk ReCap Studio”