Cyclone 9.4

Discuss all Cyclone related issues here.
User avatar
graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: WSP-Opus
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: Cyclone 9.4

Post by graham.watson » Wed Jun 05, 2019 2:27 am

Am I right in assuming that delete moving points doesn't work on P40 data?

jamesworrell
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 292
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:45 pm
Full Name: James Worrell
Company Details: Bennett and Francis
Company Position Title: Director
Country: Australia
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Cyclone 9.4

Post by jamesworrell » Wed Jun 05, 2019 2:38 am

graham.watson wrote:
Wed Jun 05, 2019 2:27 am
Am I right in assuming that delete moving points doesn't work on P40 data?
Correct. Per release notes - newly imported data only. BLK and RTC only. Recommended high-res and no more than 10m spacing (RTC).

You do have double-scan on P40 with latest firmware.

Moc
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 9:33 am
Full Name: Matthias Korscheck
Company Details: TPI Vermessungsgesellschaft mbH
Company Position Title: Surveying Engineer
Country: Germany
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Cyclone 9.4

Post by Moc » Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:53 pm

Just installed the new version and looking at all the new features.
Am I right, that panoramic images in Recap are not supported (yet)?
I understand that the export from Cyclone to Recap does not contain scanning positions or images. But if export my scans via the new batch export in e57 format, it give me the possibility to export images as well. But if I import into Recap, I dont see the panoramic images in the "mirror ball" view. I am just curious, because in the release notes (page 20), there is a screenshot with the possibility to "Support Recap with Images". I don't have this option when batch exporting RTC data.
Image

cpw006
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:51 am
Full Name: Chris Widmer
Company Details: LAS
Company Position Title: 3D Scanning Manager
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Cyclone 9.4

Post by cpw006 » Tue Jun 18, 2019 7:28 pm

We are about to install 9.4 and I was wondering if anyone has encountered any problems with this version?

Jonny5isAlive
I have made 50-60 posts
I have made 50-60 posts
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 5:01 pm
Full Name: Jon Adams
Company Details: Forensic and Architectural Consulting
Company Position Title: Director of 3D Reality Capture
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: PA

Re: Cyclone 9.4

Post by Jonny5isAlive » Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:33 pm

We've not had any abnormal issues. Installed first day available.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk


cpw006
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:51 am
Full Name: Chris Widmer
Company Details: LAS
Company Position Title: 3D Scanning Manager
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Cyclone 9.4

Post by cpw006 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 3:01 pm

Jonny5isAlive wrote:
Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:33 pm
We've not had any abnormal issues. Installed first day available.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
This is good news, hopefully we will find the time to update today.

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone”