Register 360 - Have i lost my registration?

Discuss all Cyclone related issues here.
Post Reply
Adyer
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2019 10:17 pm
Full Name: Ashley Dyer
Company Details: Precise Land Surveys
Company Position Title: Land + Measured Building Surveyor
Country: United Kingdom
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Register 360 - Have i lost my registration?

Post by Adyer » Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:34 pm

New Cyclone user - completed my registration and published the project to E57, Have now gone back into Cyclone Register a few days later to check something and hit the cancel button on the publish page to take it back to the "Review and optimise" but it now seems to have gone back to a previous version i had saved in the version manager.

Have i lost my latest registration? I am used to using faro scene where you can save it and give it a revision name whereas cyclone seems to save automatically with no user intervention and i am wondering whether i should have saved a version once i had finished registration! :oops:

Adyer
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2019 10:17 pm
Full Name: Ashley Dyer
Company Details: Precise Land Surveys
Company Position Title: Land + Measured Building Surveyor
Country: United Kingdom
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: Register 360 - Have i lost my registration?

Post by Adyer » Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:51 pm

Scrap the above - after clicking the assistant tab (Which is made for new users like me!)

I managed to find it on the report page, under "Deliverables"

User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1722
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems Europe
Company Position Title: Scanning Solutions Manager - Europe
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK

Re: Register 360 - Have i lost my registration?

Post by pburrows145 » Wed May 01, 2019 10:09 am

Adyer wrote:
Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:51 pm
Scrap the above - after clicking the assistant tab (Which is made for new users like me!)

I managed to find it on the report page, under "Deliverables"
Great stuff - this is exactly why the assistant tab exists - I do however think they should change the name to make it a little easier to find...

Have you done the e-learning courses here: https://learning.leica-geosystems.com/login/index.php

You will need a MyWorld account and a valid CCP for your HDS software.

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone”