Register 360 Failed to Create the point cloud

Discuss all Leica Cyclone, Cyclone REGISTER 360 & Cyclone FIELD 360 software here.
CJacob
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Full Name: Christopher Jacobson
Company Details: VREdit
Company Position Title: Founder

Register 360 Failed to Create the point cloud

Post by CJacob »

Hi there, I could use some help over here.

I'm new to this program, and we are doing a hell of a big project as a starting project. There are 890 setups!

Once everything has been linked properly, with acceptable errors, all in one bundle, I finalize and try to register.

After 5h waiting, I have the following message:

"Create Deliverable Result: Failed: Failed to create the point cloud:CreatePointCloud : Error Finalizing point cloud: (path inside my computer to project fowlder.hpc)
E57 Publish results:Failed: No deliverable selected"
I don't put the screenshot for clients privacy issues (names in the path)

As a quick guess.... it's too big, so I'm doing Versions with peaces of the project (keeping, of course, the original as version 1). This will take me a while, but I'd like to have already your opinions on what's going wrong.

I would like to know if:
-This is a known issue?
-What is causing this?
-What can I do to do it right?

You can be sure that any help will be very well welcome.
mmarsault
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Full Name: Matthieu Marsault
Company Details: Murphy Surveys Ltd.
Company Position Title: Laser Scanning Manager
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Register 360 Failed to Create the point cloud

Post by mmarsault »

- are you registerting the 890 scans together in one project?
- if yes, do you need to have them together ? could break down in 2 or 3 projects ?
360 is not meant to have so many scans I believe
JLarson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Full Name: Jason Larson
Company Details: VHB
Company Position Title: Geomatics Manager
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Post by JLarson »