FARO TO CYCLONE - TRUVIEW RELATED

Discuss all Cyclone related issues here.

FARO TO CYCLONE - TRUVIEW RELATED

Postby naveenvarma » Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:07 am

Hi all,


We have some problems creating the truviews created in cyclone from Faro scans.
We got the scans in FLS and we exported E57 from Faro and imported in cyclone and registered along with other Leica scans. Since we received the scans from two different scanners and need to register all together!
The problem is when we create the truviews out of this faro scans, the truview screen is complete black and just showing a red arrow while rotating/navigating.
Also we could not change the colours of the scan in edit colormap and it still showing green colour points.
Another point is we even unable to export these registered scans to E57 or PTX (even they are not unified)

Can someone help us creating the truviews out of faro scans. The scans does not have rgb values. All we need is a grey scale truviews.

Any help much appreciated.


Thank you,
Naveenvarma
naveenvarma
I have made 60-70 posts
I have made 60-70 posts
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:52 am
Location: Visakhapatnam
Full Name: BHUPATIRAJU
Company Details: TRIGEO TECHNOLOGIES
Company Position Title: PROJECT LEADER
Country: INDIA
Skype Name: naveen_trigeo
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: FARO TO CYCLONE - TRUVIEW RELATED

Postby Yuelin » Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:48 am

Try to change color mapping from " Color" to "Intensity mapping" in the TruView publisher settings. The possible reason is your data from Faro doesn't have color.
Yuelin
I have made 30-40 posts
I have made 30-40 posts
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 6:16 am
Full Name: Yuelin
Company Details: Leica Geosystems
Company Position Title: Lead software engineer
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: FARO TO CYCLONE - TRUVIEW RELATED

Postby naveenvarma » Thu Apr 20, 2017 7:40 am

Hi Yuelin,

I will try that. I dont think it will work since i could not change the scan colors from color map parameters (Edit object>Appearance> Edit color map)
Regarding the color, yes they don't have colors they all are B&W scans. What i need is a grey scale Truviews only and not the colored ones.




Thank you,
Naveenvarma
naveenvarma
I have made 60-70 posts
I have made 60-70 posts
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:52 am
Location: Visakhapatnam
Full Name: BHUPATIRAJU
Company Details: TRIGEO TECHNOLOGIES
Company Position Title: PROJECT LEADER
Country: INDIA
Skype Name: naveen_trigeo
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: FARO TO CYCLONE - TRUVIEW RELATED

Postby Yuelin » Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:57 pm

In the "Site Map Settings" dialog, click ""TruView Setings". then click "Color Mapping Settings", change to "Intensity Map" + "Grayscale", you should be able to publish TruView in grayscale.
Yuelin
I have made 30-40 posts
I have made 30-40 posts
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 6:16 am
Full Name: Yuelin
Company Details: Leica Geosystems
Company Position Title: Lead software engineer
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: No


Return to Leica Cyclone

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
Stay in touch    RSS feed    Twitter    Youtube    Linkedin

LSF SPONSOR

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
DouZa Webdesign