Full Name: gabriel nistor
Company Details: scan3d - israel
Company Position Title: ceo
Skype Name: ggnistor
Linkedin Profile: No

Faro Focus Repair/Calibration - poor service performance

Post by scan3d.co.il »

hi everybody...
I had been working with Faro Focus (X and S) for several years now. Through these years I had sent the scanners for Service or Maintenance several times.
Sending a scanner to service is not only an expensive treat... It also takes between 1.5 to 2 month for the equipment to be back. Part of this time is spent on logistics (freights, customs released etc) and the repair/maintenance itself, but most of the time is wasted just waiting... waiting for responses from Faro, waiting to be allocated a service turn, waiting for the turn... waiting.

Now, these machines, at least here in Israel, costs more or less the same as a Taxi (the vehicle, not a ride).
I cannot imagine a Taxi Driver forced to wait at home 1.5 to 2 month till he gets his car back from a service/ maintenance...or that in order not to loose work continuity buys a second Taxi, just in case...

This issue is impacting severely my overall satisfaction with Faro - in general.

I don't see any direct way to communicate this complain to Faro itself, so I believe that if you guys have the same views on the subject, this forum could be a good way to raise this discontent to the air... Maybe Faro will re think their approach to service/ maintenance resource allocation and pricing...

Anybody feel the same?

landmeterbeuckx
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Full Name: Lieven Beuckx
Company Details: Studiebureau Beuckx
Company Position Title: Owner
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Faro Focus Repair/Calibration - poor service performance

Post by landmeterbeuckx »

this has been an ongoing thing for years now. They are to big and just don't care. It's all about the €€€.