New Trimble SX10

Discuss all Trimble related issues here.
User avatar
Jason Warren
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2656
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:21 am
Full Name: Jason Warren
Company Details: Laser Scanning Forum Ltd
Company Position Title: Co-Founder
Country: UK
Skype Name: jason_warren
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Retford, UK
Contact:

Re: New Trimble SX10

Post by Jason Warren » Sun Oct 23, 2016 12:54 pm

Hi Chris,
Do you know when a SX10 will be in the U.K.?
Jason Warren

#ThePowerofLSF

ChrisHarris
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 3:17 pm
Full Name: Chris Harris
Company Details: KOREC
Company Position Title: Strategic Account Manager
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: New Trimble SX10

Post by ChrisHarris » Mon Oct 24, 2016 11:12 am

Jason Warren wrote:Hi Chris,
Do you know when a SX10 will be in the U.K.?
Hi Jason

Trimble will be delivering them to customers in January. Not too long to wait!

I do have one for testing and early demonstrations if you'd like to see it?

User avatar
Jason Warren
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2656
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:21 am
Full Name: Jason Warren
Company Details: Laser Scanning Forum Ltd
Company Position Title: Co-Founder
Country: UK
Skype Name: jason_warren
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Retford, UK
Contact:

Re: New Trimble SX10

Post by Jason Warren » Sat Oct 29, 2016 8:41 am

ChrisHarris wrote:
Jason Warren wrote:Hi Chris,
Do you know when a SX10 will be in the U.K.?
Hi Jason

Trimble will be delivering them to customers in January. Not too long to wait!

I do have one for testing and early demonstrations if you'd like to see it?
Hi Chris,
Nice one, in a couple of weeks would be good... I will email you.
Jason Warren

#ThePowerofLSF

JDicken
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 6:44 pm
Full Name: Jemma Dicken
Company Details: Bridgeway Consulting
Company Position Title: Engineering Surveyor
Country: United Kingdom
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: New Trimble SX10

Post by JDicken » Mon Nov 21, 2016 4:58 pm

Does anyone know what the exports formats will be for the scan data from the SX10? (leica scanner user)

Will Trimble Business Centre be able to take on the data? I heard talk they were increasing TBCs functionality to be able to handle more scanning processing tasks.

Trying to get a feel if we could use this in our workflows as we use Trimble total stations for our topo surveys. Very user friendly bits of kit.

Any enlightenment much appreciated :)

User avatar
tchaper
I have made 40-50 posts
I have made 40-50 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 8:47 am
Full Name: Thomas Chaperon
Company Details: Trimble
Company Position Title: Senior software engineer
Country: France
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: New Trimble SX10

Post by tchaper » Tue Nov 22, 2016 4:21 pm

Hi Jemma,

Yes, you can directly open the data from the Trimble SX10 - including the scans - in Trimble Business Centre.
There is now a scanning module in Trimble Business Centre, including cloud-to-cloud registration capabilities and some classification capabilities.
http://luminarymapping.com/trimble-busi ... tomizable/

You might be interested in the upcoming 'Power hour' webinar:
Trimble SX10 Roading and Corridor Workflows using Trimble Access and TBC
On November 30, 2016
http://infogeospatial.trimble.com/Trimb ... inars.html
Best regards,

Thomas

JDicken
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 6:44 pm
Full Name: Jemma Dicken
Company Details: Bridgeway Consulting
Company Position Title: Engineering Surveyor
Country: United Kingdom
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: New Trimble SX10

Post by JDicken » Wed Nov 23, 2016 10:20 am

Thanks Thomas,

What is the price point for the TBC scanning module?

Kind Regards,

Jemma

Geo-matching
I have made 60-70 posts
I have made 60-70 posts
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 10:30 am
Full Name: Peter Tapken
Company Details: Geo-matching
Company Position Title: Product Manager
Country: Netherlands
Skype Name: Peter Tapken
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: New Trimble SX10

Post by Geo-matching » Wed Nov 23, 2016 11:02 am

The Trimble SX10 is also listed on Geo-matching.com with detailed specs, brochure, videos and case studies. It is also possible to make product comparisons and to request more information from Trimble.

http://geo-matching.com/products/id4094 ... ation.html

User avatar
tchaper
I have made 40-50 posts
I have made 40-50 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 8:47 am
Full Name: Thomas Chaperon
Company Details: Trimble
Company Position Title: Senior software engineer
Country: France
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: New Trimble SX10

Post by tchaper » Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:57 pm

Jemma,

For pricing, please contact your local dealer. To do so, you can go to:
http://dealerlocator.trimble.com/locator.aspx

Best regards,
Thomas

ChrisHarris
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 3:17 pm
Full Name: Chris Harris
Company Details: KOREC
Company Position Title: Strategic Account Manager
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: New Trimble SX10

Post by ChrisHarris » Wed Nov 23, 2016 6:05 pm

JDicken wrote:Does anyone know what the exports formats will be for the scan data from the SX10? (leica scanner user)

Will Trimble Business Centre be able to take on the data? I heard talk they were increasing TBCs functionality to be able to handle more scanning processing tasks.

Trying to get a feel if we could use this in our workflows as we use Trimble total stations for our topo surveys. Very user friendly bits of kit.

Any enlightenment much appreciated :)
Hi Jemma

I'd be more than happy to pop in and demo the SX10 and show you TBC scanning module.Please feel free to send me an email..

chris.harris@korecgroup.com

Best regards

Chris

User avatar
Formula1982
I have made 40-50 posts
I have made 40-50 posts
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:02 pm
Full Name: Stephen Ferrari
Company Details: UTEC StarNet
Company Position Title: UTEC StarNet
Country: United Kingdom

Re: New Trimble SX10

Post by Formula1982 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:30 pm

Having used the SX10 a couple of times now, I have to say it's very impressive.

I would have assumed at first this would be a compromised instrument. An overly expensive, compromised totalstation, and a heavily compromised laser scanner.

In reality, its one of the most useful and easy to use totalstations I've ever used. But the biggest surprise is the scanning. It's not competing with rapid phase scanners - a 360 degree scan takes around 12 minutes. But the range is double what we've been able to get from anything else, the options for control are really useful, you come away from site with a fully registered database, and most importantly the data quality is some of the best I've captured before. Very clean and accurate data even at long range.

Post Reply

Return to “Trimble”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests