Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Discuss all Trimble related issues here.
Post Reply
Jason H
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 5:14 pm
Full Name: Jason Hayes
Company Details: Trimble
Company Position Title: Product Manager 3D Scanning Software
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by Jason H » Mon Apr 10, 2017 4:47 pm

I'm pleased to announce the release of Trimble RealWorks 10.3.

Main new features in this release:
• Point cloud rendering new modes (Ambient Shading, See Inside, Outline)
• Magnifier: a new powerful way to navigate, pick and visually inspect details
• Direct link to AutoCAD®: send point clouds for an intuitive and productive combined workflow
• Auto-classification: new indoor classification (floor, walls, ceiling) and powerline extraction
• Curb / gutter smart picking: auto-detection of accurate curb / gutter points from rough user picks
• Video creator: new High Quality option that greatly improves the display of the video
… and more! For a full list of the new features and bug fixes, please read the Release notes:http://trl.trimble.com/dscgi/ds.py/Get/ ... 170403.pdf



http://www.trimble.com/3DScanning


http://www.trimble.com/3d-laser-scanning/software



.

ChrisHarris
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 3:17 pm
Full Name: Chris Harris
Company Details: KOREC
Company Position Title: Strategic Account Manager
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by ChrisHarris » Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:27 pm

Great Job Jason - Love the magnifier tool and the auto classify keeps getting better.

I should be able to get chance to have a proper play in the week!

jedfrechette
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 727
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:51 pm
Full Name: Jed Frechette
Company Details: Lidar Guys
Company Position Title: Lidar Supervisor
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Contact:

Re: Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by jedfrechette » Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:51 pm

Any plans for scripting or a user accessible API?
Jed

Jason H
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 5:14 pm
Full Name: Jason Hayes
Company Details: Trimble
Company Position Title: Product Manager 3D Scanning Software
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by Jason H » Mon Apr 10, 2017 10:02 pm

jedfrechette wrote:Any plans for scripting or a user accessible API?
Unfortunately not at this time Jed.

apjokr
I have made 60-70 posts
I have made 60-70 posts
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 9:58 am
Full Name: Robert Apjok
Company Details: Construsoft
Company Position Title: Land surveyor and Support engineer
Country: Hungary
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by apjokr » Tue Apr 11, 2017 9:21 am

My favourite is Seeing inside at the visibility options

kwiatu
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 9:31 am
Full Name: Jacek Kwiatkowski
Company Details: JL Consulting
Company Position Title: owner
Country: Poland
Skype Name: jkwiatu
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by kwiatu » Wed Apr 12, 2017 1:05 pm

Can someone tell where the RCP export option is hidden ? in 10.2 you were able to export RECAP projects directly. In 10.3 you have something call send to Autocad??? form the youtube movie - it looks like 10.3 opens up a autocad session and then automaticly sends the RCP project. I have RECAP PRO trial installed but I'm not able to send RWP project to Autocad. In the you tube movie we see autocad 2017 Civil opening up - does the feature work with normal Autocad 2017 ?

Jason H
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 5:14 pm
Full Name: Jason Hayes
Company Details: Trimble
Company Position Title: Product Manager 3D Scanning Software
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by Jason H » Thu Apr 13, 2017 12:37 am

kwiatu wrote:Can someone tell where the RCP export option is hidden ? in 10.2 you were able to export RECAP projects directly. In 10.3 you have something call send to Autocad??? form the youtube movie - it looks like 10.3 opens up a autocad session and then automaticly sends the RCP project. I have RECAP PRO trial installed but I'm not able to send RWP project to Autocad. In the you tube movie we see autocad 2017 Civil opening up - does the feature work with normal Autocad 2017 ?

I believe the issue could be that Autodesk requires a full licensed version of ReCap to be on the machine in order to export in their rcp file format.

Post Reply

Return to “Trimble”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest