Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Discuss all Trimble related issues here.
Jason H
I have made 30-40 posts
I have made 30-40 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 5:14 pm
Full Name: Jason Hayes
Company Details: Trimble
Company Position Title: Product Manager 3D Scanning Software
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by Jason H » Mon Apr 10, 2017 4:47 pm

I'm pleased to announce the release of Trimble RealWorks 10.3.

Main new features in this release:
• Point cloud rendering new modes (Ambient Shading, See Inside, Outline)
• Magnifier: a new powerful way to navigate, pick and visually inspect details
• Direct link to AutoCAD®: send point clouds for an intuitive and productive combined workflow
• Auto-classification: new indoor classification (floor, walls, ceiling) and powerline extraction
• Curb / gutter smart picking: auto-detection of accurate curb / gutter points from rough user picks
• Video creator: new High Quality option that greatly improves the display of the video
… and more! For a full list of the new features and bug fixes, please read the Release notes:http://trl.trimble.com/dscgi/ds.py/Get/ ... 170403.pdf


youtu.be/jAxiNTLv3a0

http://www.trimble.com/3DScanning


http://www.trimble.com/3d-laser-scanning/software



.

ChrisHarris
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 3:17 pm
Full Name: Chris Harris
Company Details: KOREC
Company Position Title: Strategic Account Manager
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by ChrisHarris » Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:27 pm

Great Job Jason - Love the magnifier tool and the auto classify keeps getting better.

I should be able to get chance to have a proper play in the week!

jedfrechette
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 735
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 7:51 pm
Full Name: Jed Frechette
Company Details: Lidar Guys
Company Position Title: Lidar Supervisor
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Albuquerque, NM

Re: Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by jedfrechette » Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:51 pm

Any plans for scripting or a user accessible API?
Jed

Jason H
I have made 30-40 posts
I have made 30-40 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 5:14 pm
Full Name: Jason Hayes
Company Details: Trimble
Company Position Title: Product Manager 3D Scanning Software
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by Jason H » Mon Apr 10, 2017 10:02 pm

jedfrechette wrote:Any plans for scripting or a user accessible API?
Unfortunately not at this time Jed.

apjokr
I have made 60-70 posts
I have made 60-70 posts
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 9:58 am
Full Name: Robert Apjok
Company Details: Construsoft
Company Position Title: Land surveyor and Support engineer
Country: Hungary
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by apjokr » Tue Apr 11, 2017 9:21 am

My favourite is Seeing inside at the visibility options

kwiatu
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 9:31 am
Full Name: Jacek Kwiatkowski
Company Details: JL Consulting
Company Position Title: owner
Country: Poland
Skype Name: jkwiatu
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by kwiatu » Wed Apr 12, 2017 1:05 pm

Can someone tell where the RCP export option is hidden ? in 10.2 you were able to export RECAP projects directly. In 10.3 you have something call send to Autocad??? form the youtube movie - it looks like 10.3 opens up a autocad session and then automaticly sends the RCP project. I have RECAP PRO trial installed but I'm not able to send RWP project to Autocad. In the you tube movie we see autocad 2017 Civil opening up - does the feature work with normal Autocad 2017 ?

Jason H
I have made 30-40 posts
I have made 30-40 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 5:14 pm
Full Name: Jason Hayes
Company Details: Trimble
Company Position Title: Product Manager 3D Scanning Software
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Trimble RealWorks 10.3 now available!

Post by Jason H » Thu Apr 13, 2017 12:37 am

kwiatu wrote:Can someone tell where the RCP export option is hidden ? in 10.2 you were able to export RECAP projects directly. In 10.3 you have something call send to Autocad??? form the youtube movie - it looks like 10.3 opens up a autocad session and then automaticly sends the RCP project. I have RECAP PRO trial installed but I'm not able to send RWP project to Autocad. In the you tube movie we see autocad 2017 Civil opening up - does the feature work with normal Autocad 2017 ?

I believe the issue could be that Autodesk requires a full licensed version of ReCap to be on the machine in order to export in their rcp file format.

Return to “Trimble”