cyclone selecting scanworlds from list

Discuss all Leica Geosystems related issues here.
Post Reply
User avatar
AXISEMMETT
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 8:20 pm
Full Name: emmett leversedge
Company Details: axis survey and mapping
Company Position Title: land surveyor scanner tech
Country: usa
Linkedin Profile: No

cyclone selecting scanworlds from list

Post by AXISEMMETT » Fri Jul 14, 2017 4:36 pm

Hi all, I've got a bit of a problem, I need to only export a portion of my scans from a modelspace, is there a way to highlight scans in the modelspace via the scanworld explorer or other list? I was exporting .PTG files and it failed after 41/87 scans so I need only the last half of the scans by list order. I don't see any way to do this. any help is appreciated. thanks guys

steves01x
I have made 70-80 posts
I have made 70-80 posts
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 3:58 pm
Full Name: Steve Smith
Company Details: IIC
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Scotland
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: cyclone selecting scanworlds from list

Post by steves01x » Fri Jul 14, 2017 7:59 pm

open a new model space, select all and delete it then open scan world explorer, switch all the scans off then just switch on the ones you need and export.

User avatar
AXISEMMETT
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 8:20 pm
Full Name: emmett leversedge
Company Details: axis survey and mapping
Company Position Title: land surveyor scanner tech
Country: usa
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: cyclone selecting scanworlds from list

Post by AXISEMMETT » Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:02 pm

that's what I ended up doing, but apparently when it writes .ptg files the order doesn't follow the list exactly,( at least that's what I was told by leica tech support) so that plan didn't quite work properly.

steves01x
I have made 70-80 posts
I have made 70-80 posts
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 3:58 pm
Full Name: Steve Smith
Company Details: IIC
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Scotland
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: cyclone selecting scanworlds from list

Post by steves01x » Tue Jul 18, 2017 8:54 am

do each one manually and name/order them correctly?

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Geosystems”