Cloud2Cloud in Cylone with only part of scans

Discuss all Leica Geosystems related issues here.
Doelloos
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 11:12 am
Full Name: Ivo
Company Details: Passe-Partout
Company Position Title: Dataprocessor-surveyor
Country: NL
Linkedin Profile: No

Cloud2Cloud in Cylone with only part of scans

Post by Doelloos » Fri May 19, 2017 2:28 pm

Cloud2Cloud in Cylone with only part of scans

Anyone know a solution for this?

Scanned with P40 and registration in Leica Cylone 9.1:

I want to register cloud2cloud because my object (75x10x10m no access) moved in between scans.
Meaning my traditional totalstation points are now useless for registration.

The problem is that the registration keeps using the whole scan cloud (even when i remove it from controlspace and modelspace)
:cry: :?:

User avatar
SCCS HDS
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 499
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 9:30 am
Full Name: Phil Marsh
Company Details: SCCS
Company Position Title: HDS Manager
Country: UK
Skype Name: Phil.H.Marsh
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Barnsley, UK

Re: Cloud2Cloud in Cylone with only part of scans

Post by SCCS HDS » Fri May 19, 2017 3:04 pm

Cant you create a new ScanWorld and copy the data this before registering C2C?
SCCS - The Survey Equipment Company l Sales, Hire & Support l Leica HDS Laser Scanning
T: 01480 404888 l M: 07540 201383 l E: phil.marsh@sccssurvey.co.uk
W: www.sccsurvey.co.uk/hds l N: SCCS News l T: @SCCSHDS

Image

User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1382
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems UK Limited
Company Position Title: EMEA Business Manager HDS
Country: UK
Skype Name: pburrows145
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK

Re: Cloud2Cloud in Cylone with only part of scans

Post by pburrows145 » Fri May 19, 2017 3:41 pm

As Phil says, copy and paste into a newly created ScanWorld(s) the data you wish to keep and ensure the data to be registered is showing in the ControlSpace also.

If you need further assistance, you should contact you local support team for additional support/training.

tbwester
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 761
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 1:49 pm
Full Name: Thad Wester
Company Details: WeWork
Company Position Title: Head of Reality Capture
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: SC/NYC

Re: Cloud2Cloud in Cylone with only part of scans

Post by tbwester » Fri May 19, 2017 4:25 pm

Doelloos wrote:Cloud2Cloud in Cylone with only part of scans

Anyone know a solution for this?

Scanned with P40 and registration in Leica Cylone 9.1:

I want to register cloud2cloud because my object (75x10x10m no access) moved in between scans.
Meaning my traditional totalstation points are now useless for registration.

The problem is that the registration keeps using the whole scan cloud (even when i remove it from controlspace and modelspace)
:cry: :?:
select the area you want and export as e57. Reimport and preform reg on that new station. I think that will work. ;)

User avatar
stevenramsey
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1557
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:22 pm
Full Name: Steven Ramsey
Company Details: Leica Geosystems
Company Position Title: Technical Specialist Scanning EMEA
Country: UK
Skype Name: steven.ramsey
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: London

Re: Cloud2Cloud in Cylone with only part of scans

Post by stevenramsey » Fri May 19, 2017 4:42 pm

Much much simpler use the power of the control space, thats what it's there for.
In either each individual control space for each scan or in a registered scanworld control space. just delete the scan data you don't need. and run the c2c. no need to copy or export anything.
Steven Ramsey

Home steven.ramsey@laserscanningforum.com
Work steven.ramsey@leica-geosystems.com
Mobile +44 7766 310 915

Return to “Leica Geosystems”