Finding customers?

Please post any tips or advice you have in general relating to laser scanning either whilst onsite or office based.
jared1970
I have made 40-50 posts
I have made 40-50 posts
Full Name: Jared Christensen
Company Details: Metrology
Company Position Title: Operator

Finding customers?

Post by jared1970 »

Hello,
I have almost 10 years of experience divided up between laser trackers and laser scanners. I would like to start my own business offering laser scanning services, but I have no experience selling the service. How do I find customers? Any suggestions?
butucaru.andrei
I have made 60-70 posts
I have made 60-70 posts
Full Name: ANDREI BUTUCARU
Company Details: G2 Survey Ltd
Company Position Title: Technical Support Manager
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Finding customers?

Post by butucaru.andrei »

Every company on the earth ask this: "Where do I find customers?" :)
The answer is simple: everywhere (world around you) and nowhere (online world)!
Andrei Butucaru
Technical Support Manager
G2 Survey LTD-Leica Authorised Distributor and BLK Premium Partner in the UK
andrei.butucaru(at)g2survey.com
jcoco3
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Full Name: Jonathan Coco
Company Details: Consultant
Company Position Title: Owner
Linkedin Profile: No

Post by jcoco3 »

Hi Jared, I agree with Andrei's comments because it is a common question...but it is always a good question so I will try to explain what we have found to be successful. Forgive me if any of this seems like simple common sense and marketing gibberish. I didn't know any of this when I got started :P