Align Data outside of Ivion

Discuss all NavVis related products here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Carbix
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:36 am
Full Name: Daniel Loney
Company Details: Excelsior Measuring
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: Canada
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 32 times
Contact:

Align Data outside of Ivion

Post by Carbix »

Is there a way to export the scan data after its been aligned in Ivion.

It would be very helpful for our drafters if we could have an export of the data that aligns with what Ivion has.
Daniel Loney - Owner
Excelsior Measuring inc.
Vancouver - Okanagan - Calgary
www.ExcelsiorLevel.com
sim.herrod
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 12:26 pm
Full Name: Simeon Herrod
Company Details: Terra Measurement Limited
Company Position Title: 3D Data Manager
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Align Data outside of Ivion

Post by sim.herrod »

If you're asking what I think you're asking, you can use 'Crop & Download' to export an e57, las or ply of your selected area.

We take the e57, and either stick it in Cyclone, publish an lgs and use that in ACAD/Cloudworx, or stick it in LSS 3DVision.
Evoli
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2020 3:13 pm
Full Name: Evelyn Schmitz
Company Details: Navvis GmbH
Company Position Title: Solution Manager Surveying
Country: germany
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Align Data outside of Ivion

Post by Evoli »

Hey Daniel,

as Simeon already described, we offer the crop & download function in NavVis IVION.
Please find the explanation how to use the tool here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3gYUmn65fE


youtu.be/c3gYUmn65fE

Exporting into e57, ply or las, you can import the NavVis data easily into 3rd party software.

Best regards,
Evelyn
Post Reply

Return to “NavVis”