Exporting Compensated ZFS Files without Registration

Discuss Z+F Laser Control software here.
gklmdawson
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Full Name: Kevin Dawson
Company Details: Sunrise Engineering
Company Position Title: HDS Survey Manager

Exporting Compensated ZFS Files without Registration

Post by gklmdawson »

I wasn't sure the best place to put this, so I posted in both LaserControl and Z+F Hardware. I apologize for the double post.

I have been using Cyclone for a few years and just recently added a 5010c to our scaning capabilities. I have successfully used LaserControl to filter the points and apply images and then export to .zfs for registration in cyclone. I have hit a bit of wall with the compensator though. I know that the compensator doesn't actively compensate the scans while it is scanning, but is applied in LaserControl. has anyone found a workflow that applies the compensator values to the scans without having to register in LaserControl? I would like to have apply the compensator, filers, and images in LaserControl and export to Cyclone for Registration and processing. any experiences or suggestions would be appreciated.
Phill
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Full Name: Phillip Nixon
Company Details: SKM
Company Position Title: Surveyor

Re: Exporting Compensated ZFS Files without Registration

Post by Phill »

Kevin

As far a I know (and I am pretty sure about this), the zfs fle contains the tilt sensor information. Cyclone will read this information and level correct the scan. I think it was Cyclone version 7.4.1 where they started applying the correction. If you want to check for yourself, in ZFLC read the header. Index 22020 to 22222 is the tilt sensor values. The ones that are applied (I think) are the first values, the 2nd and third are checks to make sure ther original values are within tolerance.