Coordinates on ortho image

Discuss all Trimble Realworks related issues here.
Post Reply
paranoiahasu
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 9:02 am
Full Name: ANIL
Company Details: Mergen3D
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: Turkey
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Coordinates on ortho image

Post by paranoiahasu » Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:59 pm

Hello everyone
Is it possible to add coordinate information to ortho-images ?

User avatar
LPaulCook
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 343
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 9:42 pm
Full Name: L Paul Cook
Company Details: Land surveyor doing LiDAR
Company Position Title: President
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: No
Contact:

Re: Coordinates on ortho image

Post by LPaulCook » Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:47 pm

SCENE does that now in a second txt file.
L. Paul Cook, PLS
www.LPC3D.com

TMillington
I have made 50-60 posts
I have made 50-60 posts
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 10:59 am
Full Name: Tony Millington
Company Details: ISIS Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Company Position Title: Survey section leader
Country: uk
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Coordinates on ortho image

Post by TMillington » Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:34 am

Hi Anil

The Export Ortho-Image tool automatically generates a .txt file listing 3d coordinates for the image corners alongside the .tif file.
Capture.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

paranoiahasu
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 9:02 am
Full Name: ANIL
Company Details: Mergen3D
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: Turkey
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: Coordinates on ortho image

Post by paranoiahasu » Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:07 pm

TMillington wrote:
Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:34 am
Hi Anil

The Export Ortho-Image tool automatically generates a .txt file listing 3d coordinates for the image corners alongside the .tif file.

Capture.JPG
Awesome! Thank you Tony.

Post Reply

Return to “Trimble Realworks”