Realworks crash

Discuss all Trimble Realworks related issues here.
Post Reply
Keith
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 10:15 pm
Full Name: Keith Rey
Company Details: Rey Scan
Company Position Title: CEO
Country: Switzerland
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Realworks crash

Post by Keith »

I just bought myself a powerful computer but Realworks still crashes and I don't understand why.
It often crashes after I have finish my calculation. I am able to save the project but then when Im working on it it crashed in the next few minutes. I have a feeling it might be my graphic card that crashes completely because when Realworks responds very slowly everythinh on my computer then also respond very slowly even after closing Realworks. The only way for me is to restart the computer. Please help me!
Specification of my computer:
-AMD Ryzen 3900X
-GeForce RTX 2070 Super
-64 GB RAM

User avatar
Mind
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:05 pm
Full Name: Mindaugas Juska
Company Details: Elipsus
Company Position Title: 3D Laser Scanning Specialist
Country: Lithuania
Skype Name: mind.juska
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Realworks crash

Post by Mind »

Hi, which Realworks version are you using? I had the same issue with realworks 10.x on a new computer (with Geforce GTX 2080 ti). On the old one computer (with Geforce GTX 960m) it was running perfectly.
After all I tried Realworks 11.x version on the new pc and it was running perfectly again.
I guess it is Realworks 10.x bug because it is not running smoothly on the computers with the latest graphic cards.
Elipsus 3D laser scanning
Mindaugas Juška
[email protected]
+370 679 39354

Keith
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 10:15 pm
Full Name: Keith Rey
Company Details: Rey Scan
Company Position Title: CEO
Country: Switzerland
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Realworks crash

Post by Keith »

Hi, thank you for your reply.
It is Realworks 11 but not the latest version of it.
Maybe with version 11.2 the problem would get solved but I'm not sure about it.

Post Reply

Return to “Trimble Realworks”