BLK360 and Registration

Discuss all Autodesk ReCap Studio related issues here.
xyzsystems
I have made 40-50 posts
I have made 40-50 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 4:24 am
Full Name: XYZ Systems
Company Details: XYZ Systems
Company Position Title: President
Country: Canada

BLK360 and Registration

Post by xyzsystems » Thu Aug 10, 2017 7:26 pm

is anyone able to get recap pro mobile to display multiple scans within the map view upon successful registration?

xyzsystems
I have made 40-50 posts
I have made 40-50 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 4:24 am
Full Name: XYZ Systems
Company Details: XYZ Systems
Company Position Title: President
Country: Canada

Re: BLK360 and Registration

Post by xyzsystems » Thu Aug 10, 2017 7:48 pm

i think i may have answered my own question but will post for reference.
recap pro mobile will NOT display the stitched results but rather, only individual scans (which i think is lame).
hopefully its something that can be changed later on unless i'm doing something wrong

Ryan
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 3:29 pm
Full Name: Ryan Frenz
Company Details: Autodesk
Company Position Title: Engineering Manager - ReCap
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: BLK360 and Registration

Post by Ryan » Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:30 pm

We're currently working on several features to help view & QC progress during capture. This one specifically (the map growing to include all scans in the group) is nearly done and will be in the next update.

You'll also get the map you expect once you transfer to ReCap Pro on the desktop.

Thanks,
-Ryan

xyzsystems
I have made 40-50 posts
I have made 40-50 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 4:24 am
Full Name: XYZ Systems
Company Details: XYZ Systems
Company Position Title: President
Country: Canada

Re: BLK360 and Registration

Post by xyzsystems » Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:31 pm

10-4. i just transferred to desktop and its exactly as expected.

Return to “Autodesk ReCap Studio”