ReCap Pro Slow Navigation

Discuss all Autodesk ReCap Studio related issues here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Carbix
Forum Supporter
Forum Supporter
Posts: 160
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:36 am
Full Name: Daniel Loney
Company Details: Excelsior Measuring
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: Canada
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 21 times
Contact:

ReCap Pro Slow Navigation

Post by Carbix »

Navigation in recap seems to be a hit or miss for us. On some of our computers it runs smooth which is odd because they are the less powerful computer. Our monster computers have a hard time navigating Recap. This issue now seems to be compounding into both Revit and AutoCAD. We have always notice it as a problem but it seems to be getting worse.

Has anyone experienced this?

I have tried playing with the video card settings. I have assigned the video cards to run only off the dedicated cards and max performance with no change.
Daniel Loney - Owner
Excelsior Measuring inc.
Vancouver - Okanagan - Calgary
www.ExcelsiorLevel.com
Scott
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 901
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 7:39 pm
Full Name: Scott Page
Company Details: Scott Page Design- Architectural service
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: No
Location: Berkeley, CA USA
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 22 times
Contact:

Re: ReCap Pro Slow Navigation

Post by Scott »

Carbix wrote: Wed Oct 21, 2020 6:07 pm Navigation in recap seems to be a hit or miss for us. On some of our computers it runs smooth which is odd because they are the less powerful computer. Our monster computers have a hard time navigating Recap. This issue now seems to be compounding into both Revit and AutoCAD. We have always notice it as a problem but it seems to be getting worse.
Has anyone experienced this?
I have tried playing with the video card settings. I have assigned the video cards to run only off the dedicated cards and max performance with no change.
It's probably just ReCap-19 or some other A-Desk virus...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Carbix
Forum Supporter
Forum Supporter
Posts: 160
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:36 am
Full Name: Daniel Loney
Company Details: Excelsior Measuring
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: Canada
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 21 times
Contact:

Re: ReCap Pro Slow Navigation

Post by Carbix »

so what your saying is I should poor bleach in my computer.
Daniel Loney - Owner
Excelsior Measuring inc.
Vancouver - Okanagan - Calgary
www.ExcelsiorLevel.com
markscan
I have made 70-80 posts
I have made 70-80 posts
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:19 pm
Full Name: Marco Dileo
Company Details: ARcontrol
Company Position Title: Architect
Country: Italy
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: ReCap Pro Slow Navigation

Post by markscan »

Carbix wrote: Wed Oct 21, 2020 6:07 pm Has anyone experienced this?
Me! As far I understand, ReCap engine relies a lot on the graphic card (like Trimble Realworks engine).
Few days ago I updated the graphic card drivers and the ReCap performance seems better, but still a lot worst compared to Leica Jetstream.
User avatar
Carbix
Forum Supporter
Forum Supporter
Posts: 160
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:36 am
Full Name: Daniel Loney
Company Details: Excelsior Measuring
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: Canada
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 21 times
Contact:

Re: ReCap Pro Slow Navigation

Post by Carbix »

I keep my drivers up to date. And I’m using a 1080ti. It’s more of a CPU thing I think.

I changed my raw file from PST to E57 and it seems to be working better. Which makes no sense to me. PST should be liter.
Daniel Loney - Owner
Excelsior Measuring inc.
Vancouver - Okanagan - Calgary
www.ExcelsiorLevel.com
Post Reply

Return to “Autodesk ReCap Studio”